6th YPP 2014
Members of the Steering Committee

An independent Steering Committee of Youth Parliament has been formed to oversee the selection process and the effective functioning of the Youth Parliament Pakistan. Some of the Basic functions:

  • Review and finalization of the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business for the Youth Parliament Pakistan.
  • Interviews and Final Selection of Members of Youth Parliament.
  • Reviewing Agenda of the Youth Parliament Sessions.
  • Reviewing progress of operation of the Youth Parliament project.

Following are the Members of the Steering Committee:

Senator S. M. Zafar
Former Federal Minister
  Mr. Faisal Karim Kundi
Former Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan
  Mr. Wazir Ahmed Jogezai
Former Deputy Speaker, National Assembly of Pakistan
  Engr. Khurram Dastgir Khan, MNA
Federal Minister for Commerce
Chairman   Patron   Member   Member
Ms. Anusha Rehman Khan, MNA
Minister of State for Information Technology & Telecommunication
  Mr. Nadeem Afzal Gondal
Former MNA and Former Chairman,
Public Accounts Committee
  Mr. Murad Saeed
  Ms. Maleeka Bokhari
Barrister at Law
Member   Member   Member   Member
Ms. Shaza Fatima Khawaja
  Ms. Maiza Hameed

Mrs. Nafeesa Khattak

  Mr. Ahmed Bilal Mehboob
President, PILDAT
Member   Member   Member   Member
Supported by: Conceived and Managed by:
Share on

Copyright © 2007-2023 Youth Parliament Pakistan