Youth Cabinet 2014 takes Oath; Youth Parliament Standing Committees Develop Plans of Action for the Parliamentary Year

Islamabad, June 27: The concluding day of the first session of the 6thYouth Parliament Pakistan (2014) saw Youth Prime Minister announcing the Youth Cabinet. The Cabinet includes Ms. Sakina Gulab (YP19-KP07) Youth Minister for Education and Youth Affairs, Mr. Asmatullah Asmi (YP04-BALOCHISTAN02) Youth Minister for Foreign Affairs, Mr. Syed Muhammad Abdullah (YP07-FATA01) Youth Minster for transport, Mr. Muhammad Furqan Khan (YP55-SINDH08)Youth Minister for Finance, Economic Affairs and Planning, Mr. Ajab Khan (YP05-BALOCHISTAN03) Youth Minster for Energy and, Mr. Jahanzeb Baloch (YP03-BALOCHISTAN03), Youth Minister for National Security. The Youth Cabinet was sworn in by Youth Deputy Speaker Ms. Filza Marri (YP52 - SINDH05).

The Leader of the opposition announced Shadow Cabinet. The following shadow portfolios were allotted to the members; Syed Muhammad Modassar (YP60-SINDH12), Youth Shadow Minister for National Security, Mr. Junaid Iqbal (YP33-PUNJAB14), Youth Shadow Minister for Energy, Ms. Samiya Mujtaba (Y42-PUNJAB23) Youth Shadow Minister for Education& Youth Affairs, Mr. Saffi Hassam (YP41-PUNJAB22) Youth Shadow Minister for Finance, Economic Affairs and Planning and Mr. Ali Shan Khan (YP13-KP01) Youth Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs.

Following the short plenary session, the Standing Committees met and selected their Committee Chairs. As per the election results, Ms. Anum, Tariq Khan (YP27-PUNJAB08) was elected as Chairperson Committee on Energy, Mr. Mizghan Mehboob Kirmani (YP54-SINDH07) Chairperson Standing Committee on Education and Youth Affairs, Ms. Maria Malik (YP35-PUNJAB16), Chairperson Standing committee on Transport, Mr. Daniyal Alvi(YP50-SINDH03) Chairperson Standing Committee Foreign Affairs, and Mr. Sohaib Saeed (YP02-AJK 02) elected as Chairperson Standing committee on Finance, Economic Affairs and Planning. Thereafter, the Committee members discussed their options for policy review and planned their activities for the parliamentary year.




The Standing Committees of 6thYouth Parliament Pakistan (2014) are tasked with developing policy reviews and present those to the Parliament, Government of Pakistan and media. 
The 6th Youth Parliament Pakistan is supported by the Danish International Development Agency, Government of Denmark.
Supported by: Conceived and Managed by:
Share on

Copyright © 2007-2023 Youth Parliament Pakistan