

6th Youth Parliament Pakistan 2014 Orders of the Day

for the meeting of the Youth Parliament Pakistan to be held on Sunday August 10, 2014

1: Recitation from the Holy Quran

CALLING ATTENTION NOTICE

2: Mr. Zain Ul Hassan (YP47-PUNJAB28) and Mr. Abdul Haseeb (YP20-PUNJAB01) would like to call attention of Honorable Youth Prime Minister towards the recent step taken by the government to seal the major cities and blocking the movement of civilians internally and externally. This is resulting in a drastic hindrance to basic amenities.

RESOLUTIONS

3: Ms. Rahy Farooq (YP11-ICT01) and

Mr. Zain Ul Hassan (YP47-PUNJAB28) would like to move the following resolution:

"This House is of the opinion that for the betterment of power sector, it should be a mixture of public and private sector. This House believes that structural reforms like proper management of electricity line theft, clearance of bills and debts especially by the government institutions will make it more docile and ease the financial position its resulting in provision of better electricity, coping up with the power crisis and the circular debt."

4: **Mr. Junaid Iqbal (**YP33-PUNJAB14) would like to move the following resolution:

"This House believes that emphasis should be laid on the installation of small hydal turbines for providing electricity to small towns especially in the areas of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Gilgit Baltistan where the natural flow of water allows for the production of cheap electricity. The burden can hence be taken off the national grid and diverted to other areas without the luxury of the water flow."

5: Ms. Amina Sheikh (YP24-PUNJAB05) Ms. Anum Tariq Khan (YP27-PUNJAB08) Mr. Moazzam Habib (YP38-PUNJAB19) Ms. Amna Saeed (YP25-PUNJAB06) Mr. Hassan Masood (YP31-PUNJAB12) and Mr. Ehtisham ul Haq (YP15-KP03) would like to move following resolution:

"This House is of the opinion that freedom of expression is a fundamental right but state's sovereignty and the well being of its citizens. PEMRA should regulate the media in the best interest of Pakistan and PEMRA's appointments must be made on merit for this purpose." 5: Mr. Darya Khan Pahore (YP51-SINDH04) Mr. Muhammad Shahzar Illahi (YP51-SINDH09) Mr. Ayaz Ahmed Tareen (YP49-SINDH02) Ms. Mizghan Kirmani (YP54-SINDH07) Ms. Rahy Farooq (YP11-ICT01) Mr. Zain Ul Hassan (YP47-PUNJAB28) and Ms. Sakina Gulab Khan (YP19-KP07) would like to move the following resolution:

"The House is cognizant of the fact that effective deterrence of cyber crimes is the lifeline of any nation. These include the telecommunications infrastructure itself, our banking and financial systems, our transportation networks, emergency services, and government operations at all levels. All are necessary for economic success and national security. Hence the capacity of Government of Pakistan and FIA be enhanced to effectively prevent cyber crimes."

INTRODUCTION OF BILLS

6: Malik Muhammad Danish (YP29-PUNJAB10) to introduce a Bill further to amend the constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan to grant rights to the transgendered community.